Get To Know Me

I’m Andrew, a 24-year-old Communications Professional in Canada and if you haven’t figured it out by now, I love to explore new worlds, meet new people, and live a life worth reading about. I just like doing it all from the comfort of my couch and a book in my lap.

I’ve read hundreds of books in my life and I can always be found with one no matter where I am. (I’ve been searching for a way to read while sleeping but I haven’t figured it out quite yet).

There’s a stack of books in my room that’s at least 10 feet tall and my bad habit of buying books I don’t need puts it in danger of falling over.

I started On My Bookshelf in September 2018 as a school assignment but I quickly fell in love with it and decided to take it full time not long after.

My favorite book genre is Fantasy (the longer the better) but I’m open to read just about anything I can get my hands on. Same goes with movies (though I’d say psychological thrillers are my favorite genre there).
Some things that I love:

  • Anime
  • Manga
  • Netflix
  • Good pens
  • History

Some things that I hate:

  • Coffee/tea
  • Pens that don’t write well
  • Most technology if it doesn’t work in an instant
  • The fact that I physically feel like a 90 year old man most days.

I prefer having a physical copy of a book in my hands while I’m reading it, but I do use an e-reader now and then.

If you want me to cover your book I would love to. Shoot me an email or find me on social media and I’d love to add it to my list.

I love hearing from you guys, so feel free to comment on my posts or shoot me an email at any time.

Hope you all enjoy On My Bookshelf!

%d bloggers like this: